2010, Legislative History, Military Law editor

Series I, II, and III

This series covers the legislation enacted by Congress in the aftermath of the 9/11 terrorist attacks on the United States. Signed by President Bush in 2001, the Act represents the most sweeping enhancement of police, intelligence, and law enforcement powers since World War II. Series I includes a legislative history, previous bill versions, presidential statements, Attorney General statements, debates in Congress, related documents, and Congressional hearings. Series II contains hundreds of new documents and covers the time period of 2001 to October 2005. Series III centers on deliberations over which parts of this legislation should be extended or allowed to expire, and covers the time period of November 2005 to December 2006.

Read More

The Territorial Papers of the United States

2010, Contracts, Property editor

Edited and compiled by: Clarence Edwin Carter & John Porter Bloom

The Territorial Papers of the United States is a key historical resource that was reclaimed from the depths of government archives. This series documents the expansion of the United States from 1787 to 1845. The first book in this series was published in 1934 during the administration of President Franklin Delano Roosevelt, and the last in 1975 during the Ford administration. This remarkable series comprises thousands of pages of documents relevant to the creation of states to the west and south of the original colonies, including Mississippi, Indiana, Florida, and Wisconsin.
View brochure

Pricing Information –

Read More